Occult Preview


Today, courtesy of 18thWall Productions, as well as artists Johannes (Cryptid Clash, The Chromatic Court) and Barbara Sobczyńska, I’ve got a look at some of the internal art for the forthcoming Royal Occultist collection, Monmouth’s Giants (as well as another look at that fantastic cover). 





As I’ve mentioned before, the collection includes eleven previously published stories, as well as an all-new novelette, “Fane of the Black Queen”, which you can read the first page of above.

The book also includes author’s notes on each story, and the table of contents is arranged chronologically, rather than by publication order. The table of contents is below:

  • “Monmouth’s Giants”
  • “The Charnel Hounds”
  • “The Unwrapping Party”
  • “The Artist as Wolf”
  • “The Door of Eternal Night”
  • “Krampusnacht”
  • “The Faceless Fiend”
  • “Iron Bells”
  • “The Wedding Seal”
  • “Wendy-Smythe’s Worm”
  • “Deo Viridio”
  • “Fane of the Black Queen”
  • “Owd Hob”

For more on the adventures of St. Cyprian and Gallowglass, as well as past and future holders of the office, take a look at the Royal Occultist chronology on this site, as well as a number of free short stories, available only on Patreon. And be sure to ‘Like’ the Royal Occultist Facebook page, in order to keep up with all the latest news and info on the series!

2 thoughts on “Occult Preview

Comments are closed.